top of page

What Would You Say To Your Younger Self? 💝


Meet my younger self. *This was me at maybe 14 or 15.


I had to buy XS shirts, 00 sized pants (which were very hard to find btw!), and had to make extra holes in my belts for it to stay on.

I wasn't happy with my size because I was smaller than those who were around me. I was picked on for the way I looked and dressed. So I always felt weird and was never happy with my looks.


However, I took advantage of my looks when I started getting noticed for them. You see, I craved attention and approval from those closest to me, because I was emotionally abandoned since my infancy. I was ignored, unloved, and felt alone through what should have been the most important years of my life.

That attention may have been directed in the "wrong" direction, B U T it taught me so much of myself and made me a better person. It sure taught me to evolve in my compassion and empathic gifts...although to some it is a curse and a blessing at the same damn time. Especially when you're a people pleaser.


So when I say "all I teach are my own teachings", what I mean is that when I preach about directing the attention to yourself, then it's because I have experience of directing my attention to pleasing others.


That smile on my face may be a bit deceiving, B U T at that time I sure was trying my hardest to fit in a box I was way too big for. I was made to become something bigger than this world can handle. 🌠


My dreams of becoming a lawyer were diminishing at this point, B U T my goal has not changed ... wanting to help people.


One thing I would say to my 14 and 15 year old self, "it will be a challenging year, but you will pull through considering all of the odds, to include those that doubted you the most who vowed to love you."


I was never alone. I was never unloved. I was never abandoned.


I just needed myself. 🖤


Light & Love always,

Yvonne (Eve)

xoxo


https://linktr.ee/light.love234

bottom of page