top of page

Candle Magick 🕯

Recently I have really dove into candle magic. It has literally been calling me for several years, but I was probably just afraid of "doing it wrong". It started recently with the purchase of candles from a local shop here in Italy and a book about candles in Italian. My purchase included a Samhain set of candles in the colors orange, white, and black. I got it after the 'dates' of Samhain, so I had been contemplating of how I could use the candles so they do not sit. Samhain was a whole month and a half ago, so here in December I was led to use it a certain way.


A little back story: I am a lover of Autumn! I may be biased since I was born in October, but I just love everything about the season. I literally hype myself up throughout the year to ready myself for the season...I know! 🤣😂


After explaining my little back story, this next part will make sense. So you may ask, "How did you use your Samhain candles?" Well, I ended up doing a personal spell using it. It was my way of calling in the energy that I need to get through the Winter season. I always feel depleted in the Winter 🥺 This was a great way to give back to myself the energy. I know every season serves its purpose, Winter being a time for hibernation and relaxation. However, I wanted to harness the Autumn energy to get me through this season along with accomplishing some things I've been wanting to do.


Candle magic is one of many divination tools that we all could use, especially when we want to call in certain energies. It is a form of alchemy where all elements are met -- Fire, Water, Air and Earth. What I love about candle magic is that you can incorporate anything you like. Herbs, oils, crystals ... literally anything! What I also love is that there are different colors that you can choose.


I had no idea that in less than a week, I would see the results of using candle magic. The energy that I have harnessed is literally being used to create the content that you see now, and other content that I will be sharing at later dates.


Below you will find different ways explained in details on how you can use candles in your spells:


Colors - you can choose a color to intensify the intention. However, you can choose whatever color you are led to.


Essential Oils - anointing your candle with an essential oil can amplify and add to your spell. *You can also use pre-scented ones if you prefer.


Crystals - choose crystals that align with your intentions. The possibilities are endless! You can use a single crystal or set up a crystal grid. I just love grids!!


Incense or Herbs - you can cleanse your space with incense or herbs. There are tons of herbs that can amplify your intentions!


Tarot Cards - I just love combining candles with tarot. It sets the mood for sure! What ever type of divination tool you use, you can just add candles to intensify the energy.


Moon Phases - you can use the moon phases to work with during the preparation phase of your candles. Other ways to use the candles explained above, can also intensify the magick during the moon phase, like colors.


Trinkets & Writing - you can add little trinkets and sigils to your candles. I love doing both!


**Biggest Disclaimer: Please be careful when using extra accessories around your candles. Anything extra added calls for extra precaution. The candles used that are pictured in this post, were purchased pre-made and I still had to take precautions to not cause a disaster. **


Another subject I wanted to touch up on is T I M E! Many people are uncertain on how long they should burn their candle for and how many days. I have always followed my intuition on this. I burn the candle for an amount of time that I feel is enough, and I burn the candle whenever I feel called to. I went on a streak of 7 or 8 candles burning the candle daily for a few minutes. I will burn the rest when I feel called to do so.


Update on my candle:


I cannot express just how much this candle spell meant to me. The feeling felt from doing the spell from start to finish, was just something that I quite could not put into words. And then, to finish the spell in this fashion, was even the icing on the cake. I want to direct your attention to the way the candle melted, what do you see? I see three candles that melted into a heart. I also see my guides literally extending a hand to support me during this time. Well it's just a heart Eve! It is so much more. Hearts are literally my sign from the Universe since the very beginning of my full immersion into this journey. They are a symbol of the love and the support that surround me, just when I think that there is none. The candle melt is literally an art piece.


Let me know down below how you practice candle magick! And if you don't practice yet, let me know what spiked your interest and what you cannot wait to try.


I loved talking about candle magick! You are free to comment down below and add your own practices. If you would like to work with me further, visit Light & Love. You can visit my other links h e r e.


Light & Love always,


Yvonne (Eve)

xoxo

bottom of page