top of page

Are You Suffering From Comparitis? 🤔




Comparitis is when you compare yourself to other people.


We all suffer from this; some more than others.


There's nothing wrong with looking at how other people have succeeded and wanting to mirror that success.


What matters in that comparing state is that you ask yourself a few questions:


🟣why did this trigger me?

🟣what do I feel I'm currently lacking?

🟣what am I striving for?

🟣am I currently working towards the person I am striving to be?

🟣what can I do right now, for just a few minutes a day that will get me there?


If you are just comparing yourself without using it as a moment of reflection, then you are losing the opportunity of growing mentally, emotionally, and spiritually.


Don't lose this opportunity by paying attention to how shiny someone else's wrist watch is.

Don't lose this opportunity by paying attention to how fancy someone dresses.

Don't lose this opportunity by paying attention to what car someone else drives.


This opportunity to advance is being offered to you just as the next person. It's up to you to take it or leave it.


I truly enjoyed speaking about this subject today, if you have anything to chime in about the subject, you are free to comment down below or send me a personal message by using the Live Chat option.


Yvonne (Eve)

xoxo

bottom of page