top of page

Freedom Fridays #001 ✊🏽


Happy Friday the 13th! While many view this as a day of superstition and witchy-woo, I, however, view this day as a day of inspiration and so much magick!

I wanted to start a new series where I would weekly share a blog/vlog post on a different subject. I feel it is very important to keep the conversation going about taboo subjects.

This week I wanted to begin the series on what some of you may view as a touchy subject. However, it is definitely one that needs to be addressed continually.

Holidays are upon us, just in case you’ve been living under a rock. To some, this is a time of celebration with family and friends. So people are traveling back and forth to meet up and join in. To others, this is just a regular day. I thought I would never meet people who didn’t celebrate the holidays, but then that’s what people may have thought about me not celebrating Halloween. To most, this is a time where their anxiety and depression are at its all time high, and feeling very much alone. I want to say that you are not alone.

I’ll save you the spiel of trying to relate to those that are currently going through the Holiday Blues, Seasonal Affective Disorder or any other conditions related. Life can be stressful, but there are ways to manage such a high attention demanding time.

The most important one is: stay in touch with someone during this time. Does not have to be immediate family, it could be someone you trust will check up on you without you feeling smothered.

Next few ones are things you could do during this time:

Rest as much as you can. I know many people would say it’s not good for you to be all cooped up in the house during this time, because it will make you even more depressed, but they’re wrong. As long as you have food and actually taking yourself to the bathroom, then you should be good. Rest is usually the number one reason why everyone is so stressed, anxious and depressed during this time of the year. It’s a high demand of your attention. You’re giving everyone else the attention, that you’re ignoring the person that matters most ... YOU!

While alone in your own space try to find some time to actually assess your life during this time. It’s honestly not bad at all to find yourself alone. Take it from me, I’m alone for about 8 hours everyday, and find that being in my house is liberating. I get to actually enjoy thinking, writing my thoughts out, and just actually doing whatever the hell I want to. To be honest, that honestly sometimes doesn’t include a lot ... unless we’re speaking about laundry.

I love to journal (if you haven’t noticed), read, doodle, and Netflix. Yes! The last one has been my favorite the last few days!

Just breathe! Sometimes we forget we do. It’s okay to not know everything at this moment. That is all a part of this human experience...of getting the opportunity to try again at changing our conditioned lineage. We can do this!

I really enjoyed sharing my first Freedom Fridays post! I can only hope that these bring some valuable information and tips to you and your life. If you need anymore guidance, please do not hesitate to reach out to me through the Live Chat option.

If you are seriously suffering from severe mental health, to include depression, please reach the following hotline available in the United States, 1-800-273-8255 or reach out to your local hospitals for some assistance in finding the right help for you.

I love you guys so much! Truly wishing all of you a great Friday!

Yvonne (Eve)

xoxo

bottom of page